top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEzinne Azubuike

Faith and Hearing

Hello!, God’s people. 👋

It’s Another Devotional Wednesday!

This Month’s theme is Faith and Hearing


Scripture: Acts 3 verse 6, 23, 26 and Romans 10:17


Observation: How did you know about Jesus? Well I heard about him first before I got to know him personally as my Lord. “ Most people come to believe in Jesus because they heard of him.  Faith comment by hearing and hearing by the word of God” (Romans 10:17). The activation of faith by works of evangelism on the move of the Holy Spirit is exemplified in the books of Acts 3. When Peter and  John  met the crippled man at the beautiful gate  of the temple;  they gave him Jesus,  something greater than silver and gold (money). The cripple possibly has never heard about Jesus, before meeting Peter and John. After this miracle the man that was healed instantly was filled with faith because he leaped with joy into the temple with the two Apostles “praising God”!. Now, the onlookers in a temple seeing and hearing this caught faith too because they were in “wonder and amazement”, they knew this crippled man before and now he is walking, wondering how it happened. Peter and John now preach Jesus his name glorified, for they ( the crowd)knew Jesus crucified but not Jesus glorified because it was in his name that this miracle was done. Now Peter and John preached Jesus, as a servant of God sent, as prophesied by the prophets of old. This story of Jesus was told in a new way because this was Jesus glorified. This  is to say that his words are true and that those who refuse to ,believe and repent are condemned and not of God's people (Acts 3:23). God sent Jesus to the Jews 1st; so the word of God being preached to these Jews in Acts 3 was a word of faith in the name of Jesus to lead them to repentance and salvation. So then faith happens  when the word of God and name of Jesus is preached and heard then one believes and is saved.


Application to Life: I was saved as a teenager, although I knew Christ before then and was a Christian. But, I made the personal decision and it became real to me as a teenager in high school. However through the years after highschool to college and beyond, I renewed my faith many times because I would fall into sin often. I was always in the church  but wasn’t taking my christian faith seriously. Now it’s true as the word of God says in Romans 10:17. Continually hearing the word of God helps and builds faith. So therefore I anchored into ministry and continued to fellowship with other believers. My faith continued to grow and now there is practicality to my christian walk. 


Prayer: I thank you God for knowing your son Jesus died and resurrected for my sins. God bless me to remain in your presence to feed of your word and continue to grow in faith. In Jesus Name. Dear Lord, make me a vessel to spread your name and bring the good news of Jesus to others. In Jesus Name. Amen. 


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
IMG_7189.JPG

About Me

As a young adult still trying to figure life out, I have got my own handful of rolloercoster adventures of life: good and bad. Having my own personal experiences, one thing I can say that was a constant factor that brought me out and through was my faith.

Read More

 

Join My Mailing List

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Going Places. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page